Weight update.


Today I weigh 192!

I went to my Mom’s house after church and asked her if she had size 16 jeans that I could try on because tomorrow I am going to buy some shorts that actually fit. Well, she said all she had was 14’s. -sigh- So, first she gave me dress pants. Ladies, we all know that dress pants always fit smaller than size 14 jeans. Well, They slide on easy and I could actually button them! And they were not tight! NO fat hung over! -lol- Around this time I am completely ecstatic. She hands me 14 jeans and they fit too!!

Size 14 seems big to some of you but I have not wore a size 14 since around tenth grade! Two months ago, I would not of been able to pull up a size 14. I have 19 more pounds to go till I reach my goal weight. 152-174 is my ideal weight for my height.

So, tomorrow I shall go off on my new journey of shopping in the normal sizes! No more plus sizes for me!! Woohoo!!

 

17 thoughts on “Weight update.

  1. Yay for you! I’m trying to get down past 200, aiming for 150. Trying to lose the 60 I gained with my daughter. πŸ™‚

  2. That’s great! Congratulations! Keep at it. Don’t buy TOO many things. Especially nothing you may get too attached to and won’t be able to alter. More weight dropping may mean more size dropping. Shopping is ix-pen-siiiiiv!

  3. I know that feeling! The first time I put on a size 12 in years I was ELATED! Then I gained most of it back and I am right back at the starting gate. BLAH! However, I know what it feels like anyway. If only for a few months or so. LOL!

    1. Doctor prescribed a medicine to give it a kick start and now it just keeps going. Plus, my husband is on the Thrive diet. Which helps a lot and we moved from an apartment to the country and we all have gotten more active. -lol-

      1. i’ll have to look up the Thrive diet. I’m trying low carb, low sugar, low fat right now, and exercising daily….but it’s not getting rid of the weight as fast as i would like.

  4. u go girl that is great!!!! now remind me what r u doing to lose all this weight im ready to dive in a 14 is skinny to me

Leave a Reply

