“I’m in shape. Round is a shape… isn’t it?” Weightloss Update


Good Morning Bloggers!! I sure hope everyone is doing just fantastic this morning. I sure am. I woke up and followed through with regular routine. I weighed myself. Woohoo! Some women would not be so happy after getting off the scale. But, as for me, I am excited.

Last year if I would of gotten on a scale it would of screamed at me to get the heck off. You think I’m kidding, but I was close to weighing 270. -shivers- That is a big gulp to say. The funny thing is, I thought I was just fine and beautiful. I didn’t care what anybody thought. All I did was sit in my recliner and play a stupid online virtual reality game. I was gorgeous on there. Ha! My RL (real life) self was lazy, fat, obese, and just plain out mean. Anyway, that is for another post.

This morning I stepped on my bathroom scale and it said 197. That makes me super duper happy. The last time I stepped on a scale and it was below 200 was 7 years ago. I remember it like it was yesterday. I was working at the animal hospital and we had just gotten in a new animal scale. I got on there and it said 191. I thought that was horrible. I was embarrassed to tell anyone.  Today I am just considered over weight. The word obese is just a nasty word. Nobody wants to be called obese. Sure, I haven’t been no where near to skinny ever, but I never was overly overweight. After two kids and never getting active, it came like a lightning flash; or so it seemed.

My clothes are getting so baggy, I love it. I love it because it shows progress but I hate it because I don’t have extra money to go buy clothes that fit. I guess it is a win-lose situation. It’s the best situation to be in. Every time I go to my parents house, the tell me I’m getting so skinny. Skinny!!?? Really. I love that word. -lol- Mom says, “Don’t get too skinny.” -lol- Dad says, “Where’s your a$$?” My butt is flatter than a cheap pancake. -lol- Who cares. I make up for it in other places. -lol- My ideal weight is 175. That is my goal. On Weight Watchers Free Assessment is says my healthy weight is between 139-174. So, I’ll be completely happy with 175.

I also took a BMI test. On Fitness Magazine’s BMI calculator is states that my Body Mass Index is 28.26 for my height and weight. “Your BMI is 28.3, indicating your weight is in the Overweight category for adults of your height.For your height, a normal weight range would be from 129 to 174 pounds.” This my friends, is a milestone.

So, as I promised a few post ago, once I weighed under 200 pounds, I would post a picture. Don’t forget to go back to the beginning of this journey and read my very few updates and before pictures.  I can’t close up this post without setting another goal for myself. I love goals, Don’t you? Okay, I am going to start doing 100 crunches aka half sit-ups every night, to help tighten my belly. Let’s do it together. I will update the picture when I get to 185 pounds.

Without further adieu,

The new me…..today.

20 thoughts on ““I’m in shape. Round is a shape… isn’t it?” Weightloss Update

  1. I am so with you on doing the crunches. I have lost quite a bit of weight but my middle area always seems to retain the remainder of my weight. I have the chicken legs but that lovely muffin top.

  2. Great Job girly. I am so sorry that I am so late in getting here to congratulate you. You are looking quite awesome. I know you are feeling good about yourself. I am so happy for you.

    1. -lol- No biggy. I’m still a work in progress, aren’t we all? About the other comment you left…Too bad he isn’t cooking for me anymore. He has been working a lot. Boo. -lol- But, I get to eat what I want.

  3. OMW! You’ve lost over 70lbs?! My goodness, you’re pretty awesome! I’ve only lost about 28-30 on a good day and hoping to lose 80-90 more. Keep us updated!

    1. -lol- Yeah, I have. When we had some marriage problems, I’m sure you’ve read about, they just started coming off. Being more active has helped. No, I don’t go run marathons or anything but for two years I did nothing but sit at a computer and eat. It was so bad. I definitely will!

  4. You look great – the body and that beautiful happy smile on your face! I’m so glad I read this today. I’m suffering from “work/gym burnout leaving little leftover for writing” and I needed this kick to remind me of WHY I’m in the gym : ).

  5. Girl, you look great!
    It feels really good to set a goal, work at it, and achieve it.
    Weight is a struggle for a lot of people. A lot of times, we say we want to change it, but don’t put in the effort. Obviously, you’re PUTTIN’ IN WORK! Congrats on the progress. 🙂

  6. Good job! You look beautiful. I will try to do the crunches with you…I have the opposite problem, I’m very underweight (I blame medications) but my core strength is really weak. My physical therapists want me to do a type of crunches called “the 100” where you lay on your back with your legs and head/chest raised and then flap your arms up and down a hundred times…it looks weird, but it works the same way crunches do. Anyway, good luck!

Leave a Reply

