Day 1 Thrive Weight-loss


Today starts our new lifestyle. Or so that is what my husband says. I do not like diets and I do not like being told what I can and can not eat but “What the hell, Why not.”

Starting today I will blog about what I ate and how I feel about it. LOL! This might get real interesting.

I got up and had to weigh myself. What a good idea to start off a day. Blah! So anyway, the results are in….I am officially 220 pounds and I am 5ft 10 in tall. I do not have a clue why I wanted to put my height beside my weight…maybe it makes that weight sound better…I don’t know.

My husband is all pumped up about this whole “Lifestyle Change.” I’m like whatever. You cook it and measure it, and I’ll eat it. After I got off the scale he says, “You have to eat within an hour.” What the hell! So, I said, “Fix me my breakfast.” LOL

Are you on Thrive? Send me a comment! I’d love to have some inspiration about this. Boy do I need it. I am going to update this throughout the day and post what I have ate or drank.

While I was eating my Special K cereal, I decided to take a picture. Damnit, If I am going to blog about it, I might as well post pictures. (I must have lost my damn mind)

Anyway. Here’s to Life.

Breakfast- 1 1/2 Cup of Special K Cereal and 1/2 Cup Skim Milk

Lunch- 6inch Double turkey sandwich from Subway with lettuce, tomato, pickles, cucumbers, green pepper, salt and pepper and lite mayo and water

Dinner- 5 ounces of boneless chicken breast, 4 ounces of green beans and 2 slices of cantaloupe and 22 ounces of water

Snack- One handful of dry roasted peanuts, 12 ounce Diet Mt Dew

Happy Blogging!

6 thoughts on “Day 1 Thrive Weight-loss

  1. This is a very funny post. Haha! You got you a good hubby to cook it, measure it, and lay it all out for you. I have a good one too. Helps a bunch, I cook better though. hehe! Great job again!

  2. Oh my gosh, I just respect you so much right now I can’t even believe it! You are a BRAVE…BRAVE…GIRL for posting your pics. I love it! Just makes me feel all warm and empowered from it. And I thought I was balls to the wall. Goodness! Am I inspired and going to do the same? Umm… no. See, you’re young, pretty, and free of wrinkles, and I’m not. You can still afford to get away with a few extra pounds cause you have age and beauty on your side. I, on the other hand, have to create illusions now. This is my illusion. Ha..ha.. 😉

Leave a Reply

