Don’t tell me that!! We are not THAT close!


Topic #189:

Is it possible to know someone too well? If that’s true, why do we typically have the goal of always trying to get to know people better?

I think there are some people in our lives that are completely open about everything. When I say everything, I mean EVERYTHING! Sometimes, you are just thinking, TMI. But you just grin and nod, being a good friend. Why? Because we don’t want to be mean. Well, sometimes you have to become real with these types of people. You have to be like, “I don’t care why you got bumps and what exactly they look like! I mean seriously!”

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Don’t tell me that!! We are not THAT close!

  1. Lisa, I will no longer tell you about my bumps and nooo I don’t talk to you about everything “down there”.. and eww who does that? Oh but yes I do tell you everything just not “everything”, make sense? HAHA!! 🙂 had to make you smile some at least because I miss you so.

  2. hahahaha we have that person in our lives… the one that tells you every gross detail…. I have a classroom full of them. HAHA! Lets hope they all grow into the filters we have!

  3. This made me think of a woman I worked with years ago who was going through a ton of “female issues.” We all wanted updates on how she was doing and to support her along the way. But we didn’t want the ugly details about how things looked “down there” that we got. There are just certain things you don’t wanna know about your coworkers …

Leave a Reply

