Live Life Simply – Day 2


Click the image to link back to the beginning and join me :-)

Day 2. Be frugal and stay out of debt. Debt hangs over your head like a nasty storm cloud. It keeps you from complete autonomy and makes you into a modern-day slave.

“Staying debt free is easier said than done. But as for credit cards and what not, I am free from that clique. Sometimes I have a tendency to want more than my hands can hold and thank God I have a awesome husband who puts me in check on these sort of things. Also, I think, when you are young, you tend to get yourself in more debt than a older person would. Maybe because we were not raised to control our spending or some other excuse we tend to use. But, as you get older, you learn from mistakes and right before you are dead, you might have everything all figured out.”

One thought on “Live Life Simply – Day 2

  1. This is a wonderful thing to have on your challenge. In 1979, I married my second husband and
    our goal was to be debt free except for the mortgage, and maybe a car payment.
    I was the worst culprit so he paid the bills and got rid of one after another until, after several years we were debt free.
    We had one credit card that stayed in a drawer. The rule with the credit card if it was used even for vacation, was it had to be paid off when due, and no interest was to accrue.
    It is a habit that removes a lot of stress from life.

    ☮ ♥ Siggi in Downeast Maine

Leave a Reply

