Intimacy with God


images

Good morning all.

Do you have certain times in your day where God really speaks to you? When I am putting my make-up on, the Spirit really speaks to me about certain things. Is it because that is the only time when my brain is at rest and it is fully open to receive? Probably.

How can I still listen to the Spirit when everything around me is busy? I feel like every since I started working I have to really focus on spiritual things. I pray every morning that I have ears to hear and eyes to see; spiritually.

When your your intimate time with the Holy Spirit and how do you manage to keep it flowing through-out your day?

2 thoughts on “Intimacy with God

  1. Morning devotions, letting the Holy Spirit speak through the Word of God, alone in nature, walking on the beach, night time vigils with God when the archangels wake me up to pray and for supplication, when singing to God, Spirit-filled worship any time of the day!, being alone with God, still, silent and open to receiving, all the time!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Mornings definitely and then its just making sure I stay connected – a little prayer here, a bit of worship there, and some moments of awe and praise then and there – ends up being an 18 hour day with Jesus

Leave a Reply

