Dreams


I am thirty something years old and I am still trying to reach my dream. It is no ones fault but my own. I was holding my dream and I was good at it. I was making money using my talents and 💥poof💥 my dream was gone.

Now, here I sit, rocking a baby that is completely obsessed with me pondering about my future. Do I want to go back to a job that I had before getting pregnant? Do I want a different type of job? Do I want to dive right back into pursuing my dream? Being an adult is hard.

Pursuing my dream would be awesome but there is doubts. Can I jump start where I left off? The world of Photography has changed in 7 years. Where would I start? What do I do? What type of photography is my favorite? Ughhh the possibilities!

I love macro photography. You can make visible what isn’t so visible.

I love Senior photography. Teens these days love a good adventure. They are always trying to “top” their friends.

I love photojournalism. Capturing moments which in a blink of an eye would be gone forever.

I have huge dreams. I would love to photograph in New York. I would love to intern with a successful Photographer. I would love to have that amazing shot be introduced to the world in National Geographic or the front page of a world renowned newspaper.

I have huge dreams. But for now, I simply photograph my little life in my little town.

4 thoughts on “Dreams

  1. Just start enjoying taking photos of the little one when ever it is possible.These memories will last longer than any other memories. Tip Take a photo every month that of the cute little till the kid turns 3 yrs. Thanks k’s for sharing your thoughts on your dreams

Leave a Reply

