Let me introduce myself……again


Wow…My name is Lisa and I own this little blog. (Haha)

Hey Ya’ll! It has definitely been a minute since I have actually written something worth reading on here.

My last update post (here) explained that all the things we prayed for, we were receiving them. My Husband got the job he prayed for and so did I. Exciting right?!? It was very exciting at the time because God gave us in which we prayed. During this same time I had a dream that I was going to have a baby girl. Shortly after starting my new job we tried to have another baby. One whole year and nothing. Eventually we had given up and started back on birth control. Why was He giving us everything else except what I saw in my dream.

I like to call those last 2 years fun but a learning experience. Let me explain..

Life was going great. We were back in love and finally becoming financially stable. At first, like any other job, you love it. It’s awesome learning all the new things! After a while it starts to consume you in every aspect of your life. Which I guess is great however I slipped further and further away from God. That peace was slowly slipping away…with my job at least. I began to feel like I wasn’t in my calling. I felt like I had jumped on the bus called life and Satan was driving. I was busy. Too busy. Some would call it “lazy”…some would say “that’s how life is.” Well I’m not up for living a busy life. I want to live a life that is peaceful and plentiful. God has prepared something for me that I love doing. Something that will not bog me down and stress me out.

Let me fast forward through softball, football, and basketball. Busy little bees. My dear Husband was working loads of hours and I was working full time plus having 2 kids active in sports. It was beginning to wear me down and our relationship. Our life was chaos. Then, in the midst of the chaos God says, It’s time.” December 28, 2014 changed our life in so many ways. Did we know it at that time? Of course not. This “thing” we did we had done so many times the year before and nothing. Six weeks later that dream had came true.

baby 2015

God definitely has a sense of humor. We wasn’t laughing. We were scared, worried and in complete shock. Our youngest is 8 years old. We are practically starting over. Nobody could believe it. My MIL thought we were joking. Nope, all this sickness is not a joking matter. After the shock wore off, Shane and I completely fell in love with the idea of having another baby around.

girl

Now, if you remember in my dream it was a girl.

We are pleased to announce Cali Shay will be born around October 4, 2015!

All the time God is good and God is good all the time!

Since finding out I was pregnant, Shane and I came to the conclusion that it was time for me to stay at home again. It’s best for our family. Family cannot run itself when the adults are always working. I think biblically its the woman’s responsibility to raise the children at home anyway. (Another post at another time) Plus, it gives me more time with God and with all you wonderful people in this blogging world! I really enjoy blogging and photography. Let’s see what God has in store for us next.

577135_fJBbNK5z_c

Blessings,

Lisa

One thought on “Let me introduce myself……again

Leave a Reply

