Re-train your brian


This morning I was awoken in a “not so happy” way. See, once I go to bed I have already planned out how I will get up, who or what will wake me up and how long I will actually lay in bed awake until I actually get up and get going. Does that make sense?

Anyway, once I finally got up at the time I planned, I was ill. I choose to be ill. I choose to be snappy with my husband. I choose to storm out of the bedroom. My flesh choose to be ill.

After getting in the shower I began to calm down. My spiritman was gently speaking to my soul to calm down. I began to renew my mind. I had to tell my flesh to shut up.

“This will not define my day”

“I will have a good day”

“I still love my husband”

“It isn’t a big deal”

These were the words I was repeating to myself while in the shower. Once I got out of the shower I turned on my favorite youtube playlist. At first I was just singing. I could feel my soul begin to draw closer to my spirit. Worship began. I began to feel the presence of the Holy Spirit wash over me. All the irritation I felt was gone. It was a very intimate moment.

For the past few days I have heard my dear friend speak about substance abuse among the world. My mind has pondered on this since she spoke it. It makes sense. The world is seeking something to give them “the high of their life” The human brain is looking for a chemical imbalance for a high. I can honestly say that the world can never understand the “spiritual high” that comes from the Holy Spirit. It is better than every substance that the world has to offer. Once you receive that high, you long for it daily.

Re-train your brain.

Seek that spiritual high.

Re-new your mind to the Word of God.

(Thank you Friend, for the Word. You are a very special person.)

2 thoughts on “Re-train your brian

Leave a Reply

