Beyond Blessed!


Hey guys!! It’s been a while! I have so much to share with you. I honestly do not remember the last time I wrote on this blog! Wow! Shame on me.But, just like the saying say, “If you are being blessed, time flies!” Okay, so I just made it up. 🙂

Have you ever had someone, who you knew was in the spirit, come up to you and prophecy blessings into your life? Well, we have. A very spiritual lady in my life came up to my husband and I during a church service and prophesied that the blessings from Heaven were about to reign down on our family.

During this time we were struggling in the flesh. Satan was trying to drag us down with our finances. We were standing our ground; standing on the promises that God has promised. It’s amazing to have that type of confirmation!

Since then amazing things have happened!

  • We have been given money that we didn’t have to pay back!

Wow is all I can say! It could not of came at a better time!

  • We have been given a car!

Having one car and a farm truck is great, but not when your husband needs something good on gas to drive 25 minutes to work. How great is our God when he lays it on someones heart to give us the title to their car! GREAT! It’s small and great on gas!

  • My husband got the job he has been speaking for months!

My husband left his job after 5 years to pursue what God placed on his heart. He had to take a job he did not want to get the job he wanted. When everything goes smoothly, you know it’s God!

  • I got the job and the hours I was speaking!

For months I have claimed my cubicle. I knew God sent this job to me since the day I heard about it. It’s just one of those things..You know that you know! I love it and I love the people who surround me.

  • We have heifers and someone let us borrow their bull to get our girls bred.

This is simply amazing! I don’t know how many of you have ever dealt with breeding cows or have ever started your own farm, but you know how difficult it can be to get heifers bred without a bull. I won’t go into detail but just know we were blessed with a good bull for 3 months. Bring on the Babies!!

What an awesome God we serve! I continually look for more blessings. That’s what we are suppose to do, correct? We have been given all promises and blessings through Jesus Christ.

It’s not pride, its being grateful!

(On a side note, Satan hates us being blessed. We continually resist him and his minions. He has no power or authority over me or my family.)

My Refuge and My Fortress (Psalm 91)

1He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

2I will say of the LORD, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.

3Surely he shall deliver thee from the snare of the fowler, and from the noisome pestilence.

4He shall cover thee with his feathers, and under his wings shalt thou trust: his truth shall be thy shield and buckler.

5Thou shalt not be afraid for the terror by night; nor for the arrow that flieth by day;

6Nor for the pestilence that walketh in darkness; nor for the destruction that wasteth at noonday.

7A thousand shall fall at thy side, and ten thousand at thy right hand; but it shall not come nigh thee.

8Only with thine eyes shalt thou behold and see the reward of the wicked.

9Because thou hast made the LORD, which is my refuge, even the most High, thy habitation;

10There shall no evil befall thee, neither shall any plague come nigh thy dwelling.

11For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways.

12They shall bear thee up in their hands, lest thou dash thy foot against a stone.

13Thou shalt tread upon the lion and adder: the young lion and the dragon shalt thou trample under feet.

14Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him: I will set him on high, because he hath known my name.

15He shall call upon me, and I will answer him: I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honour him.

16With long life will I satisfy him, and shew him my salvation

One thought on “Beyond Blessed!

Leave a Reply

