Now what?


now-what-slide

Now that you are In Christ what happens next? What is your job and your position?

Romans 8:12Therefore, brethren, we are debtors, not to the flesh, to live after the flesh. 13For if ye live after the flesh, ye shall die: but if ye through the Spirit do mortify the deeds of the body, ye shall live. 14For as many as are led by the Spirit of God, they are the sons of God. 15For ye have not received the spirit of bondage again to fear; but ye have received the Spirit of adoption, whereby we cry, Abba, Father. 16The Spirit itself beareth witness with our spirit, that we are the children of God: 17And if children, then heirs; heirs of God, and joint-heirs with Christ; if so be that we suffer with him, that we may be also glorified together.

We are heirs. Everything our Father has, we have. We have been given everything. All power, all prosperity, all healing, all joy, all peace…etc. Son-ship is our position.

Look at it from the natural. My Daddy may be a rich man and I am heir over that. I have access to everything he has because he loves me so much. All I have to do is look to him and ask. He loves me unconditionally. He would die for me. We are all Sons of God. It’s the same thing! He loves us so much he sent His Son to die and take on all sin so we can be sinless because the wages of sin is death. He gave us eternal life in Christ! “My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow Me. And I give them eternal life, and they shall never parish; neither shall anyone snatch them out of my hand. My Father, who has given them to Me, is greater than all; and no one [including Satan – See 1 John 5:18] is able to snatch them out of My Father’s hand.” (John 10:27-29)

Listen to the Holy Spirit

You have the option to walk spiritually on this natural earth. Why do I say option? Well, simply because we still have a free will and if we tend to act off our emotions then we are not letting the Holy Spirit lead us.  Listening to the Holy Spirit and letting Him guide you through your walk is the most important thing. The Priest in the Bible communicated to God through the Ephod. The Ephod was a type/shadow of the Holy Spirit. Now, since we are Kings and Priest we are to ask and listen.

Speaking against darkness

Discernment is a big deal. If you can not see “into” a person then you are walking in blind. I can look at a person and see evil inside and I can look into a person and immediately our Spirits connect. I had to realize that the person is not evil, it’s the demon that is oppressing or possessing them. Sometimes, we immediately turn to the outward without seeing what’s inside. I have three stories where I have spoke against darkness and it left almost immediately.

  • Bad Neighbors – We live in the country but not deep down country, if that makes sense. We have neighbors but they are through the woods. But, our pasture is across from this joining road and down that joining road is where the bad neighbors live. Constant loud noise, loud vehicles, mean dogs, etc.. After one year of dealing with this (during this time God was showing me who I was and what my position was) I began to speak against the evil…not against the people but against the evil. Our dog was coming home bloody every night. It was getting worse. I prayed every time I passed that house. I prayed every time I see them or their dogs. I spoke against the evil every time I saw it. Within a months time I began to see things change. I haven’t see the loud vehicles much and my dog was staying around the house. I began to thank the Father for peace. A few weeks passed and I found out that they were evicted. I consider that a blessing. Sure it’s sad for the person but these people were not in control, the demons were. I cannot change people but I can change my surroundings.
  • Emergency Room – Our son Braydens body was sick. I can’t remember what the issue was but we were in this emergency room one night. Curtains was the only thing dividing us from the next patient. Well, the next patient was a young toddler that sliced his/her finger open. Their room seemed crowded with kids and the Mom. The Mom was continually arguing with her eldest son. He was rebelling towards everything she said. It was ridiculous. It seemed like their room was full of children. While listening to there arguments I was curled up beside Brayden on his bed. He was trying to sleep. Once the Spirit showed me the Spirit of Rebellion was on these people I began to speak against it. I didn’t speak loud so they could hear me but I spoke out loud so I could hear myself. Almost immediately the bickering stopped. The only sounds I heard coming from their room was the Nurse coming in for medicine.
  • Tornado – All day the weather channel was predicting our area to be under severe attack. Letting schools out early and so on. I did’t think too much about it until later in the day when on the radar I can plainly see the bow echo coming for our town. I got family calling me and warning me about the weather and my response is “We WILL be fine!” Two years ago I would of been panicking just like everyone else. I actually would be the weather forecaster of the family. I would even go so far as to calling my Sister in Columbus to let her know that bad storms were coming. Now, is that bad? No, but the fear is. Fear is not of God. Satan was using that as a tool to scare me and scare everyone I talked to. Now, when Satan tries to throw a fear attack on me, I immediately cast them and the bad weather away from me and my home. I go outside and speak to the storm, putting the devil under my feet. Every time I am amazed to sit and watch the bow echo break apart and go around my area. I am amazed but That’s My King…I wouldn’t expect anything other..

Equipping the Saints

Ephesians 4:4There is one body, and one Spirit, even as ye are called in one hope of your calling; 5One Lord, one faith, one baptism, 6One God and Father of all, who is above all, and through all, and in you all.

7But unto every one of us is given grace according to the measure of the gift of Christ.

8Wherefore he saith, When he ascended up on high, he led captivity captive, and gave gifts unto men.

9(Now that he ascended, what is it but that he also descended first into the lower parts of the earth? 10He that descended is the same also that ascended up far above all heavens, that he might fill all things.) 11And he gave some, apostles; and some, prophets; and some, evangelists; and some, pastors and teachers; 12For the perfecting of the saints, for the work of the ministry, for the edifying of the body of Christ:13Till we all come in the unity of the faith, and of the knowledge of the Son of God, unto a perfect man, unto the measure of the stature of the fulness of Christ: 14That we henceforth be no more children, tossed to and fro, and carried about with every wind of doctrine, by the sleight of men, and cunning craftiness, whereby they lie in wait to deceive; 15But speaking the truth in love, may grow up into him in all things, which is the head, even Christ:(even is NOT suppose to be here)16From whom the whole body fitly joined together and compacted by that which every joint supplieth, according to the effectual working in the measure of every part, maketh increase of the body unto the edifying of itself in love.

Our job in the Body of Christ is NOT to save people. Our job is to allow the Glory of God to shine through us for the world to see. If we are to save people then what is the purpose for the Holy Spirit? We are suppose to be teaching what Jesus taught while he walked the earth. He taught Kingdom. He never once taught religion of man or his opinion. He said his self that he must be about His Fathers business.

Matthew 28:18 And Jesus came and spake unto them, saying, All power is given unto me in heaven and in earth. 19Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost: 20Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you alway, even (“even” is not suppose to be here. Greek Word is heós: till, until) unto the end of the world. Amen.

Matthew 4:23 And Jesus went about all Galilee, teaching in their synagogues, and preaching the gospel of the kingdom, and healing all manner of sickness and all manner of disease among the people.

Luke 4:43And he said unto them, I must preach the kingdom of God to other cities also:

So, what does the Bible say about the Kingdom?

Daniel predicted that the God of heaven would set up a kingdom that should never be destroyed and that it should consume and break in pieces all other kingdoms, and stand forever (Daniel 2:44).

Jeremiah predicted that the Lord would establish a new covenant with the house of Israel and the house of Judah, that it should not be like unto the covenant that He made with their fathers when he brought them out of Egypt, that He would put His laws in their minds and write them in their hearts, that they would know the Lord and that their sins and iniquities should be remembered against them no more (Jeremiah 31:31-34; Hebrews 8:7-13)

Matthew 6:33 But seek you first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added to you.

Matthew 25:34 Then shall the King say to them on his right hand, Come, you blessed of my Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world:

John 18:36 Jesus answered, My kingdom is not of this world: if my kingdom were of this world, then would my servants fight, that I should not be delivered to the Jews: but now is my kingdom not from hence.

1 Corinthians 6:9 Know you not that the unrighteous shall not inherit the kingdom of God? Be not deceived: neither fornicators, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor effeminate, nor abusers of themselves with mankind,

Luke 17:17 And Jesus answering said, Were there not ten cleansed? but where are the nine? 18There are not found that returned to give glory to God, save this stranger. 19And he said unto him, Arise, go thy way: thy faith hath made thee whole.20And when he was demanded of the Pharisees, when the kingdom of God should come, he answered them and said, The kingdom of God cometh not with observation: 21Neither shall they say, Lo here! or, lo there! for, behold, the kingdom of God is within you.

My point here is when you are out in the world, what are you teaching? Religion of man or What Jesus Christ taught? What are you showing the unbelievers? So many people have turned away from God because of “so called” Children of God.

Every member of the body of Christ is required to Live righteously, soberly and godly in the present world (Titus 2:11-14), adding to his faith courage, knowledge, temperance, patient, godliness, brotherly kindness, charity (2 Peter 1:5-7).

Being Fed

The ancient Christians assembled on the first day of the week (Which is Sunday…not Monday) to,

  1. break bread (Acts 20:7);
  2. and contribute to the Lord’s cause as He had prospered them (1 1 1 Corinthians 16:1,2).

Personally, I think it is important to assembly yourself within a group of people who hold the same Spirit inside. Coming together to bread the bread of life and allowing the Holy Spirit to move is a very powerful thing. I do know some people who have been all around their community and can not find truth in a Church and they choose to stay at home. If you are a true born again Christian and are hungry for the true Word of God, there is no way you can sit under a religion or a Man who only preaches his opinion or a internet sermon. If God had not of placed me in my Church, I would honestly stay home too. I didn’t want to go to this Church just because it had a specific denomination on the sign. I actually argued with my husband because of that situation. After allowing the Holy Spirit work inside me for a few weeks we finally attended. Wow, was I amazed! It was not the denomination doctrine that was getting pushed on the inside. It was the Holy Spirit teaching through a man. I was amazed. I knew the stuff he was teaching and it wasn’t religion of man or mans opinion.

Are you getting fed at your Church? Or are you getting tossed to and fro by the doctrines of men?

Evaluate Your Life

Is what people see showing the Glory of God or do they see the stress and worry of living on this natural earth? Inspect your own fruit.

Matthew 7:15Beware of false prophets, which come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ravening wolves. 16Ye shall know them by their fruits. Do men gather grapes of thorns, or figs of thistles? 17Even so every good tree bringeth forth good fruit; but a corrupt tree bringeth forth evil fruit. 18A good tree cannot bring forth evil fruit, neither can a corrupt tree bring forth good fruit. 19Every tree that bringeth not forth good fruit is hewn down, and cast into the fire. 20Wherefore by their fruits ye shall know them.

The fruits of the Spirit is a good way to evaluate your life.

Galatians 5:22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith,

Ephesians 5:6Let no man deceive you with vain words: for because of these things cometh the wrath of God upon the children of disobedience. 7Be not ye therefore partakers with them. 8For ye were sometimes darkness, but now are ye light in the Lord: walk as children of light: 9(For the fruit of the Spirit is in all goodness and righteousness and truth;)

Jeremiah 33:6 Behold, I will bring it health and cure, and I will cure them, and will reveal unto them the abundance of peace and truth.

Romans 14:17 For the kingdom of God is not meat and drink; but righteousness, and peace, and joy in the Holy Ghost. 18For he that in these things serveth Christ is acceptable to God, and approved of men. 19Let us therefore follow after the things which make for peace, and things wherewith one may edify another.

Know your position! Know that you are a King, a Priest, a Prophet. Know that you have ALL the power Jesus had. The same Spirit that was in him is in you!

Be a Spirit, who possesses a soul, that inhabits a body.

Work in the supernatural. Seek all the spiritual gifts and don’t let Satan put doubt in your head.

Talk to your Father.

Lift people up to The Father. Listen to the Holy Spirit.

Seek hidden manna within Gods Word.

Know, that you, know his truth and show His truth to the World.

YOU ARE A NEW CREATION!

2 Corinthians 5:17Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.


4 thoughts on “Now what?

Leave a Reply

