Reactions…They really do matter.


Have you ever had something happen in your life that just totally ruined your day?

The smallest things seem to bother us the worst.

Getting stopped at every red light while heading to work.

All the lines in the grocery store are full of people who are buying for an army.

You child is going through a sickness and has been hospitalized for a long period of time.

How do you react?

How would Jesus Christ react?

One thought on “Reactions…They really do matter.

  1. Hi! firstly, I just took a look at my stats page (which I rarely ever do) and saw you were a follower! Thank you! I’m sorry I didn’t notice that sooner.
    Now, to comment on your post. You know, in my younger days (not that I’m THAT old…) I found myself getting irritated a lot by little things. I’d try to hold my irritation because “I was a Christian” but many times I failed. Sometimes I managed to keep it together on the outside but on the inside I was a mess. Time can be a good teacher. I’m not in the afternoon of my life and it seems that the lessons I’ve practiced learning in the past are now bearing fruit. Many people, when they get older…just don’t sweat the small stuff anymore. You begin to see yourself becoming more and more the “shape of Jesus” (as well as a bit rounder in the middle…lol). Now, the first thing I think is “what lesson are you trying to teach me Lord?” Or perhaps it’s just that I need to be His ambassador….in every little situation…but it has gotten easier as I’ve gotten older…I guess practice makes “better” I can’t say “perfect” ….I have a long way to go to be perfect. But I am better. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

