What do you do with your mountain?


And Jesus answering saith unto them, Have faith-pistis in God. For verily I say unto you, That whosoever shall say unto this mountain, Be thou removed, and be thou cast into the sea; and shall not doubt-diakrino in his heart, but shall believe-pisteuo, that those things which he saith shall come to pass; he shall have whatsoever he saith [Mark 11:22-23,]

  • I will speak to the mountain (problem) and direct it to be removed [Mark 11:23]. I will speak to the mountain (problem) before the mountain speaks to me. I will use the God-like faith that speaks to the mountain to be removed, because faith has something to say [2 Corinthians 4:13]. I refuse to be faithless or doubt and talk about the mountain.
  • I will speak the life giving, spiritual words of Jesus [John 6:63]. My tongue will speaks life and not death [Proverbs 18:21]. I will sow to the Spirit and shall of the Spirit reap life [Galatians 6:8]. I will confess [homologeo-Romans 10:9] what God says about my situation. My words are the working, productive [energeō] Word of God [James 5:16]. Jesus said by my words, I will be justified and by my words I will be condemned. I will not allow my mouth to utter idle [argos] lazy, free from labor, not working words. I will use the Word of God with my mouth. My heart overflows with faith and my mouth speaks faith [Matthew 12:34-37].
  • I will use my authority by “speaking” to any problem that is stopping God’s will in my life [Luke 10:19].I do not ask or beg, but I will require and demand God’s will to be accomplished for anything that I have authority over [Mark 16:17].
One thought on “What do you do with your mountain?

Leave a Reply

