Scriptures on Joy


THE JOY OF THE LORD
Neh 8:10b For the joy of the Lord is your strength.
Ps 5:11 But let all those that put their trust in You rejoice: let them ever shout for joy, because You defend them: let them also that love Your Name be joyful in You.
Ps 16:11 You will show me the path of life: in Your presence is fulness of joy; at Your right hand there are pleasures for evermore.
Ps 22:3 But You are holy, 0 You that inhabits the praises of Israel.
Ps 30:5 Weeping may endure for a night, but joy comes in the morning.
Ps 34:1,2 I will bless the Lord at all times: His praise shall continually be in my mouth. My soul shall make her boast in the Lord:the humble shall hear and be glad.
Ps 35:9 And my soul shall be joyful in the Lord: it shall rejoice in His salvation.
Ps 40:16 Let all those that seek You rejoice and be glad in You: let such as love Your salvation say continually, The Lord be magnified.
Ps 86:12 I will praise You, 0 Lord my God, with all my heart: and I will glorify Your name
forevermore.
Ps 89:15,16,17,18 Blessed is the people that know the joyful sound: they shall walk, 0 Lord, in the light of Your countenance. In Your name shall they rejoice all the day: and in Your righteousness shall they be exalted. For You are the glory of their strength: and in Your favor our horn shall be exalted. For the Lord is our defense; and the Holy One of Israel is our king.
Ecc 9:7 Go your way, eat your bread with joy, and drink your wine with a merry heart; for God now accepts your works.
Is 12:2,3 Behold God is my salvation; I will trust, and not be afraid: for the Lord Jehovah is my strength and my song; He also is become my salvation. Therefore with joy shall you draw water out of the wells of salvation.
:5,6 Sing to the Lord; for He has done excellent things: this is known in all the earth. Cry out and shout, you inhabitant of Zion: for great is the Holy One of Israel in the midst of you.
Is 55:12 For you shall go out with joy, and be led forth with peace: the mountains and the hills shall break forth before you into singing, and all the trees of the field shall clap their hands.
Is 61:3 To appoint to them that mourn in Zion, to give to them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness: that they might be called trees of righteousness, the planting of the Lord, that He might be glorified.
Is 61:10 I will greatly rejoice in the Lord, my soul shall be joyful in my God; for He has clothed me with the garments of salvation, He has covered me with the robe of righteousness, as a bridegroom decks Himself with ornaments, and as a bride adorns herself with jewels.
Jer 15:16 Your words were found, and I did eat them; and Your word was unto me the joy and rejoicing of my heart: for I am called by Your name, 0 Lord God of Hosts.
Hab 3:17,18 Although the fig tree shall not blossom, neither shall fruit be in the vines; the labour of the olive shall fail, and the fields shall yield no meat; the flock shall be cut off from the fold, and there shall be no herd in the stalls: Yet I will rejoice in the Lord, I will joy in the God of my salvation.
Zeph 3:14,15 Sing, 0 daughter of Zion; shout, 0 Israel; be glad and rejoice with all the heart, 0 daughter of Jerusalem. The Lord has taken away your judgments, He has cast out your enemy: the king of Israel, even the Lord, is in the midst of you: you shall not see evil anymore.
Zech 9:9 Rejoice greatly, 0 daughter of Zion; shout 0 daughter of Jerusalem: behold, your King comes to you: He is just, and having salvation.
Mat 5:11,12 Blessed are you, when men shall revile you….. Rejoice, and be exceeding glad: for great is your reward in heaven.
Jn 15:11 These things have I spoken to you, that My joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full.
Rom 14:17 For the kingdom of God is not meat and drink; but righteousness and peace , and joy in the Holy Ghost.
Gal 5:22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace…
Eph 5:18,19 Be filled with the Spirit. Speaking to yourselves in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing and making melody in your heart to the Lord.
Phil 4:4 Rejoice in the Lord always: and again I say, Rejoice.
1Thes 5:16 Rejoice evermore.
Jam 1:2 My brethren, count it all joy when you fall into divers temptations.
Rev 19:7 Let us be glad and rejoice, and give honor to Him: for the marriage of the Lamb is come, and His wife has made herself ready.

7 thoughts on “Scriptures on Joy

  1. One of the things I’ve discovered is that joy (or I should say receiving and walking in joy) is a choice. Just like all the other gifts and fruit of the Spirit have been given, but we have to choose to accept them in order for them to be at work in our lives.

Leave a Reply

