Just when you think…


So, I have to admit, these last few weeks I have completely abandoned this blog. I have been under stresses that I have never had to deal with. Normally, I am in complete control over everything and I can handle almost anything. But these last few weeks the Devil has been trying to steal what joy I have left. It seems like it gets worse day after day. Why have I let it? Honestly, I do not know. I have fell weak, I guess. I have let my thought process control me. I have not held my tongue when I should.

This time of year is supposed to be happy and joyful. I feel blah. I feel like I have nothing to look forward to. I am not content with things around me. My life is busy and it shouldn’t be. At night when I lay in bed, the day flashes before my eyes and I don’t see anything that made me smile other than my children’s smiling faces. Everything else is a blur. We have been dealing with other family drama, which I completely understand. These kids have no one else to help them. We can not be one of those that just run out on them too. It has just stressed me out. But finally things are starting to slow down and we have gotten them into their own house and the final touches are happening tomorrow.

As for college, my Sociology class is over. I had a paper to write for my final. I’m sure I passed it with flying colors. Next semester starts in January. I am actually looking forward to these classes.

But before I end this blog entry, I just want to thank “The Women At The Well.” She is such a blessing to me. I haven’t checked this blog in 2 weeks or so, but when I logged on today this is what I find…..

theWomanAtTheWell on December 6, 2011 at 11:18 am said:

I feel lead to pray a prayer of protection and blessing over you and your family. So… Father God, Please place the shadow your mighty wings over this family you have joined together and let no harm come to destroy what you have called Yours. Protect all those who live and love in your name who dwell in the hearts of these children you have adopted into Your bloodline. Keep a close watch over you sheep Lord that no wolf comes in the night. Send your angels to walk this sister of mine through every day and lift her and her loved ones over that which might cause damage to them. Father turn their sorrows into joy if the sorrows must come, use them to infuse more of Your love into their hearts. I ask all this and pray in the name of Jesus our Lord and Savior. Amen.

 

Just when you think God is not watching or listening, these tiny blessings remind you that He is with us…Always.Thank you Sister for the sweet reminder. ❀

My God is:

Wonderful, Glorious, Holy and Righteous, Victorious, Conqueror, Triumphant and Mighty, Healer, Deliver, Shield and Defense, Strong Tower and My Best Friend, Omnipotent, Omnipresent, Soon Coming King, Alpha, Omega, Lord of Everything
Holy, Holy, Holy is your name!!!

5 thoughts on “Just when you think…

  1. you are growing stronger the more you struggle is a sign that you will overcome . love you so much . you have a voice that will let you know if you are where you should be or when you mess up it will let you know also . Living for God is a privilage, Love you mom…..

  2. What a blessing and that prayer is so powerful…. As one of my friends would say:
    You know he never wears pjs!
    Who?
    God!
    Why not?
    He’s never asleep…
    Be Blessed!
    E

Leave a Reply

