It’s all about the tongue.


 

 

What kind of fruit are you producing?

In the last four or five months, I have really paid attention to what I say, sing, mumble, etc and I was seriously surprised at myself. The things I say when I didn’t even realize it. Wowzers. Do you do this?

Examples: I would catch myself saying “This is killing me!” or “I am about to go crazy.” Do you think you are opening a door to allow bad things to happen to you?

Trust me, I was the worlds worst at saying things without even noticing. Was I hurting peoples feeling without even realizing it? How could I have been impacting peoples lives?

Now I have started a little “Speaking good things into existence” movement for myself and those around me. It’s simple really. Filter what you say. Think before you speak.

Are you allowing evil to come into your life and impact you and those around you?

James 3:3-12    3 Behold we put bits in the horses’ mouths that they may obey us and we turn about their whole body 4 Behold also the ships which though they be so great and are driven of fierce winds yet are they turned about with a very small helm whithersoever __ the governor listeth __ 5 Even “>so the tongue is a little member and boasteth great things Behold how great a matter a little fire kindleth 6 And the tongue is a fire a world of iniquity “>so is the tongue among our members that it defileth the whole body and setteth on fire the course of nature and it is set on fire of hell 7 For every kind of beasts and __ of birds and of serpents and of things in the sea is tamed and hath been tamed of mankind __ 8 But the tongue can no man tame it is an unruly evil full of deadly poison 9 Therewith __ bless we God even the Father and therewith __ curse we men which are made after the similitude of God 10 Out of the same mouth proceedeth blessing and cursing My brethren these things ought not “>so to be 11 Doth a fountain send forth at the same place sweet water and bitter 12 Can __ the fig tree my brethren bear olive berries either a vine figs “>so can no fountain both yield salt water and fresh

Proverbs 18:21   21 Death and life are in the power of the tongue and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof

Jeremiah 17:5-8

5 Thus saith the LORD Cursed be the man that trusteth in man and maketh flesh his arm and whose heart departeth from the LORD

6 For he shall be like the heath in the desert and shall not see when good cometh but shall inhabit the parched places in the wilderness in a salt land and not inhabited

7 Blessed is the man that trusteth in the LORD and whose hope the LORD is

8 For he shall be as a tree planted by the waters and that spreadeth out her roots by the river and shall not see when heat cometh but her leaf shall be green and shall not be careful in the year of drought neither shall cease from yielding fruit

Matthew 12:37   37 For by thy words thou shalt be justified and by thy words thou shalt be condemned

Matthew 15:16-20   16And Jesus said Are ye also yet without understanding 17 Do not ye yet understand that whatsoever entereth in at the mouth goeth into the belly and is cast out into the draught 18 But those things which proceed out of the mouth come forth from the heart and they defile the man 19 For out of the heart proceed evil thoughts murders adulteries fornications thefts false. witness blasphemies 20 These are the things which defile a man but to eat with unwashen hands defileth not a man

Proverbs 10:20  20 The tongue of the just is as choice silver the heart of the wicked is little worth

Philippians 2:11  11 And that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord to the glory of God the Father

Psalm 45:1  1 To the chief Musician upon Shoshannim for the sons of Korah Maschil A Song of loves My heart is inditing a good matter I speak of the things which I have made touching the king my tongue is the pen of a ready writer


8 thoughts on “It’s all about the tongue.

  1. This is the third time God has put this message infront of me in 24 hours, from 3 totally unrelated sources…ya think He’s trying to tell me something? I too do that ‘This is killing me” and “If I have to deal with this one more minute,I’m gonna go crazy” the other hard part is not saying bad things about myself, even in just a joking way,”oh man I ca’t believe I missed that, I can be so stupid sometimes.” Pastor said today these statements are sin in that we, by “trash talkin” ourselves are saying that God made junk…anyway..sorry I rambled…
    Great post. I love your blog!
    -WATW

    1. The part about the “sin” is Jesus took care of that sin. But we as fleshly humans let our soul (emotions, feelings, thinking) get in the way, that is why we are supposed to re-knew our minds daily of what Jesus came to do and DID for us. We are not perfect, our flesh that is, but if we are IN Christ, we are of His spirit so our Spirit man is perfect. We are perfect, but our flesh tells us its not, so we have to tell our flesh to shut up. LOL

  2. Lisa, you are getting to be so wise , I can tell you God deals with us Every day its the ones that hear His words ,some can hear and not take to it . Iam so glad to be your mother because you Bless my heart .And you will be that Special person that God is getting You ready always remember where you came from and always be humble . Dont let no proudness, of being better than anyone come in your life . You are That light that will shine in the darkness for someone out there love you mom.

Leave a Reply

