Just a Firefighters Wife.


Just a firefighter’s Wife

I sleep alone at night, so you can sleep with peace of mind…

I am the woman sitting alone at the little league game, while you hold your husband’s hand…

I sit alone at church so your house is spared from a roaring fire…

Yes, I give up my husband to who’s need is grave and dire…

I am the woman who puts her career on hold, so her kids can have at least one parent home…

While you have dinner with your husband I quietly miss my own…

I am the woman who can fix a pipe, paint a room and change a flat…

All things I had to learn along the way to save my back…

I am not a hero, don’t get paid and don’t save lives…

Don’t mind me I’m just a firefighter’s wife…

Written by: Diana Lucero  www.firewives.com

5 thoughts on “Just a Firefighters Wife.

Leave a Reply

