Stained Glass Hearts by Patsy Clairmont


Stained Glass Hearts by Patsy Clairmont

First off, I have to say I love Patsy. Her tone in this book is fabulous. Her humor and wit is a great aspect to writing a book. She had my attention the whole time. She does not use “big words” that normal people like me can not understand. While reading, it was as if I was sitting on a front porch listening to her telling these stories.

Diving into “Stained Glass Hearts” you get a sense of Patsy opening up and spilling it all out. You can catch the emotion with every sentence. At the end of each chapter she introduces us to “fascinating art that will enrich our mind”, say’s Patsy. How awesome is that? Not only a great book but a tool, opening us up to the world around us!

The two things this book revolves around light and redemption. Patsy says, “Just as light does, redemption brings hope. Really, it’s hard to separate the two, for wherever redemption is, the light of revelation abounds. And when light pierces the darkness, it’s with the proclamation of God’s redeeming love. Redemption is the rescue of humanity from sin by a sacrificial Savior, the restoration of the human heart, the reclamation of our dignity, and the revival of our purpose.”

Like I said earlier, I absolutely love this book. This was my first Patsy Clairmont book, but it will not be my last. This book really inspired me to open my focus on more than the bad things in life. We all will have bad times, but picking up those broken pieces to make something beautiful is what really counts.  Let the light shine through!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

5 thoughts on “Stained Glass Hearts by Patsy Clairmont

  1. I liked it Because the main fact is that not everything in our life is Bad , That God does turn things for our good .Love him forever more and want to thank Patsy for being inspiration………….

Leave a Reply

