Dear God. Thanks for revelation.


Hey Followers! I hope everyone is having a fantastic three day weekend!

I have to share what happened today in Church during praise and worship. It really was a revelation. Let me start by saying this, during praise and worship I do my own thing. I do not look around and stare at everyone, I do not stand there like a wooden Indian, I do not stand there reading the words on the screen. That time is for me to truly connect to the Holy Spirit. Sure, that happens daily but during service I crave that and expect that. So, close to the end of the service I was in full worship. My spirit has entered the Holy of Holys. My arms were stretched and I was singing praises to Him . Well during these times, my arms go up and my arms come back down. I was totally oblivious to the commotion around me. Well, after about five minutes, I guess, I opened my eyes and everyone had came together and had lined the church, hand in hand, singing. Okay, don’t get me wrong, I know what happened was from God and I know that I was not in the wrong for not paying attention in Church and I know that it happened for a reason. It really is amazing how He works. Going to Church isn’t about seeing who wore what and who raises there hands and who…Blah Blah Blah. We should crave Him, Seek Him. Do you?

 

Dear God.

Thank for today. Thank you for Loving me. Thank you for sending your Son, Jesus Son of Man, to take away the Sin. Thank you for your grace. Thank you for this Church I am apart of. I know Lord that we are the church and that Christ lives within us, but coming together with awesome people is truly a blessing. I love each and everyone of them. They are my family. I love how you work God. Use me Father!

Thank you for all the hidden works you have for my family. I receive those blessings in your name. I have faith in you. All things will work out for good. I truly believe that Father. In the last few months, you have given me everything that I have ever wanted. You gave me a happy home. You gave me a new car. You gave me a perfect husband. You gave me awesome kids. You gave me the strength and the wisdom and the knowledge that I have asked you for. Thank you Father. Thank you for prosperity Lord. I receive that in Jesus Christ. Thank you for a new home. Thank you for the peace I have from the understanding that I can not control everything and I let it go to you Father. I love you today and everyday with all that I am. Christ Like.

Lisa


9 thoughts on “Dear God. Thanks for revelation.

  1. That was a wonderful message. I’ve been on highs and lows in my relationship with God and unfortunately right now I’m at a low point. I haven’t gone to church since I got here (for a number of reasons) and even before I left I wasn’t able to go regularly and didn’t really want to. I feel like in my church I was let down when I was younger and I’ve never really recovered from that. Going to University and not really being in a good place didn’t help either. I have my faith, I know what I believe, but it seems I can’t be bothered to worship, alone or with others anymore. I know that things will be easier (and harder) when I do get back, but I’m just in a place where I don’t want to. Like I want to keep doing things my way and I know that when I ‘go back’ I’ll have to change some things and I don’t want to.

    1. You don’t need “church” especially if there has been conflict. Conflict is not of God. It’s good to get away from that. You can still do the things that you want to do, it all boils down to His grace, His faith, and His love. It’s all there. It’s not about changing yourself, it is letting go of all your hurts and hardships and whatever baggage you have and letting him take control over that. You don’t have to quit drinking, smoking and cussing for God to love you. He already does, no matter what. That is just our flesh. Our flesh sins daily, but our spirits are perfect, because he is within us, Emmanuel. Once you come to that point of letting go, he will slowly begin to open your eyes to what is right and wrong and you will not want to be around that anymore. Like my personal experience, I had a best friend, a close best friend, and once my eyes were being opened, I saw her spirit, if you will. I could tell that she was a very mean person and her cussing was just horrible, It was infectious too. I got to the point where I didn’t want to talk to her no more and she lived in the apartment next door. It was weird really, but I knew what was happening. In order for me to be happy and keep my peace was to stay away from the negativity.
      I don’t know what you are going through or have been going through. But know that whatever it is, you seem like a strong and smart women and you know Who is best for you. >>hugs to you<<
      Psalm 23

      1. Thank you so much for that wonderful response. I know that you can have ‘church’ anywhere and anytime, it’s just bringing myself to God’s word and immersing myself in it that I ‘don’t have time for’. I never think of it because there’s always something else I’d rather be doing. I know that with blog friends like you and with the support of my Mom and many others, and of course with His help I will find my way back.

  2. It is great during the time of worship to close your eyes and hear what is being said to you 🙂 I love that time. I always get so in-tuned when I am playing Praise and Worship songs, it is like that is where I find my peace, and rest of mind. Thanks for sharing.

  3. 🙂 Thank you so much for sharing!! I had an experience I would love to share with you sometime…in person. Let me know when we can get together… even if it’s a the FD.

  4. I will Agree with you God gives us the desire’s of our heart no matter what it is and he said we must decreases so he can increase.

    1. I will agree with you God, gives us the desire of our hearts he said put me first in all things and he said i will open the windows of heaven . Then He said you must decrease so i can increase ……….Love you my shatz

Leave a Reply

