My new obsession…RUNNING!


That’s a good thing. Since I have to get up and put the kids on the bus, why not just stay up and go running. It starts my day off fantastic. It is “me” time. It might not be helping my butt get any fuller but it sure is making my waist smaller.

I am down to size 12 jeans now. Woohoo! I don’t think my shirt size will ever get any smaller…well because God blessed me (enough said).

When I get my running shoes on and head out the door I feel like this….

 

But after I finally get to my running spot and start walking briskly and get into my routine, I immediately feel like this…

 

So, who said starting the day off with a good run is a bad thing? It really boost my self image and I feel awake and refreshed.

It just takes will power to get up and do something. If you can’t go run because of kids, do something. Run around in circles in your yard. Okay, you will look silly, but who cares. It is all in the mind.

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “My new obsession…RUNNING!

  1. I’ve been getting up before I start ‘work’ to go for morning walks. So I have to leave by 6 if I want to get an hour in. I’ve only tried jogging a few times, but I’m not quite at that point yet. Although, if I did a little bit every time I think I could be actually going for jogs soon and not walks because I have improved a little in that regard. This morning and last week I was not able to drag myself out of bed and I’m feeling it. Great job, tomorrow I *will* get up!

  2. This is awesome! I’ve always said I can’t run and I’m not a runner, but I think I could give it a shot. I’d have to start slooow. Lol.
    Keep it up. Exercise in the morning doesss feel good, and since you have to get up anyway, it’s a lot easier to get going. Go, you! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

