Are you from Yeehaw Junction Florida? -lol-


If you live in a funny named place, do tell. Who are these people who come up with these names?! -lol-

Please note: I found this list and thought it was hilarious however, I did not research all these out. So, please do not come to me and tell me that there isn’t a Intercourse Pennsylvania. I, personally, do not care. Also, please excuse some of these names. They are rather funny and weird at the same time. Don’t go all religion on me. πŸ™‚

List of Funny City Names

Kalamazoo, Michigan

Intercourse, Pennsylvania

Yeehaw Junction, Florida

Boring, Maryland

Walla Walla, Washington

Beebeetown, Iowa

Sugartit, Kentucky

Hell, Michigan

Lolita, Texas

French Lick, Indiana

Paradise, Michigan (ironic)

Truth Or Consequences, New Mexico

Blue Ball, Pennsylvania

Coward, South Carolina

Fart, Virginia

Pippa Passes, Kentucky

Monkey’s Eyebrow, Arizona

North Pole, Alaska

Cummaquid, Massachusetts

Unalaska, Alaska

Kitley Bastard, Ontario, Canada

Sexmoan, Philippines

Wank, Bavaria, Germany

Kilkenny, Kilkenny, Ireland

Jimboomba, Queensland, Australia

Dead Chinaman, Papua New Guinea

Cold Christmas, Hertforshire, United Kingdom

Ass, Respublika Krym, Ukraine

Bologna, Italy

Fukuoka, Japan

Tittybong, Victoria, Australia

Sexi, Cajamarca, Peru

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada

Wagga Wagga, Australia

8 thoughts on “Are you from Yeehaw Junction Florida? -lol-

  1. When I was on my way to do a touristy thing, I passed a road sign that I knew I had to get a picture of. The reason I found it so funny is because of your post. I’d like to all welcome you to:

    Silly, Belgium (in the Hainaut province) ^_^. I have no idea how they pronounce it so I’m sure it wouldn’t sound as funny with a French accent!

      1. Well, I Mapquested it and it’s about 5 hours from where I live, but only about 2 and 1/2 hrs. from where I was born and raised, which was the capital of Texas. It appears to be pretty close to the coastline of Texas…and while searching for it, I came across a Beeville, TX. on the map as well as a Hope, TX. Hope sounds like a great name for a city!

  2. This cracked me up! My faves: Kalamazoo (reminded me of the movie Corrina, Corrina), Intercourse, Boring, Hell, French Lick, Unalaska, Wank, Jimboomba, Fukuoka. I can just imagine people answering, “Where do you live?” with those city names, and the looks they get. LOL.

  3. Bologna, Italy doesn’t sound funny to me at all because I read about it in music history class in university. And don’t be hatin’ on Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada! Lol. I’m kidding. Saskatoon is a funny name if you’re not used to it. I guess because I am (I’m from Ontario though) I don’t find it to be funny/strange. I think it’s a Native American word, but I’m not actually sure and am probably making a fool out of myself now. Actually, Canada in one of the Native American languages means village, or something along those lines. The explorers thought that was the name of the country or surrounding area, but really the natives were just saying ‘come to our village’.

    Nice list!

Leave a Reply

