Wrapped in Rain by Charles Martin (BookSneeze Review)


I had the honor to review this book for BookSneeze. I am new to this and I am already in love with it. I love to read and I love to blog. Could life get any better??! No! Thank you so much BookSneeze!!!

Wrapped in Rain by Charles Martin

 Book review

Wrapped in Rain is one of those books that are hard to put down. Charles Martin is very descriptive in everything in this book. His words really jump off the page to you. Allowing you to feel and really see everything that is happening. There were points of laughter and points of tears. Charles is such an emotional writer. This is the first book I have read of Mr. Martins but I will be a fan of him from here on out.

How does your childhood reflect your adult hood?

The boys in this story have horrible scars from the relationship with their father.  Thankfully they find comfort in Miss Ella Rain. Miss Elle Rain is like a wall, protecting Tucker and “Mutt” from their father Rex. Rex is their mean alcoholic, but very wealthy father. Miss Rain sacrifices everything to make sure these boys know they are loved and to make sure they know they are loved by God.

Soon after Miss Ella Rain’s death, Tucker found fame as an international photographer, never really forgetting his past.  Tucker admits “Mutt” into a mental health facility due to his obsessive-compulsive paralyzing fear of coming into contact with germs.

Soon, the boys come in contact with a childhood friend, Kate. Tucker and Kate take a romantic turn, which is great in my opinion. A little romance never hurt anyone. It only makes things better.

With every chapter, this book gets better and better. Twist and turns that you would never expect.

A Must read!

Thank you BookSneeze for allowing me to receive this free E-Book, through the book review for bloggers program.

 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

