Live Life Simply – 103 Day Challenge


Click the image to link back to the beginning and join me 🙂

Day 1. If you can’t pronounce it, don’t eat it. Most real food is easy to pronounce – like peas, apples, nuts, berries, and beans. Avoid doozies like these- Mono-sodium glutamate, Butylated hydroxytoluene, and tert-Butylhydroquinone

 

“This is so true even though sometimes when I eat, I never look at the ingredients. Maybe I should be more aware of what goes in my body. I’m sure once I get more in depth with my nursing college classes, i will be more aware and will have to Google all ingredients that are in the foods I eat or the ones I feed my children. I know we are not supposed to eat MSG, what ever that is, I just know it is bad for you. I really should Google that. Is there any specific ingredient that you stear clear of?”

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Live Life Simply – 103 Day Challenge

  1. ooh great tip, but I can pronounce ice cream and potato chips … does that mean they’re real food? You’re right about Mono-sodium glutamate … the stuff is toxic. It makes me soooo sleepy.

Leave a Reply

