*Normal into fantastic*


Do you ever feel like you don’t belong?

I have been blogging for about 3 months. I’ve did pretty good. I’ve met a ton of awesome bloggers. Some which we have managed to stay in touch and some that have drifted away. I’ve come to the realization that you have to surround yourself with people that have the same likes and dislikes as you. If you try to comment and follow bloggers just so you will have more traffic, it will never work out.

I believe, you are in certain places at certain times, for a reason. It might be a bad reason or a good reason, but it is still a reason. Photography gave me a good reason to step outside and enjoy things as they are. I love taking a photo of something “normal” and making it “fantastic.” I love photography. I love being in photography cliques. I hopped on a few photography cliques here in the blogging world. It got me a lot of traffic, but that is all it got me. Don’t get me wrong, I love looking at others photography but it wasn’t making a difference. Being in a clique will not make a difference. Having faith and stepping out will.

Which brings me to where I am now. I have prayed a lot about God leading me and taking me where I need to go. I am willing to follow him. I fully believe he is taking “normal” and turning it into “fantastic.” I was normal. I am still normal, but I am fantastic in Him. For the past week, I have fully submerged myself into the Word. I feel like I have a need for it more than I have ever felt. I changed a year ago, but now I am fully changing. My cocoon is tearing away. Are you ready to see the beautiful new me? I am!

Lisa

4 thoughts on “*Normal into fantastic*

Leave a Reply

