Update on weightloss!


Hello Blogsters!

I know I have not updated anything about my weight-loss in a while. However I have still been working at it. We are still on the Thrive Lifestyle. I am not completely 100% on it. I can’t lie. It is hard. But, my husband is doing fantastic on it. He has lost 20 pounds so far and there is no turning back for him. I am so proud.

I now weigh 204. Still seems like a lot but I lost 16 pounds so far. That’s great to me! My pants and shorts are definitely fitting better. I can not wait until I am under 200 pounds. I haven’t been that weight since 2002. Before my kids.

I was going to post a picture, but I will wait until I am under 200.

My goal is 175 even though my ideal weight is 154. Who knows? I might get there.

  • I have completely cut out chips and candy. Which is BIG for me. I love having chips with my sandwiches at lunch time.
  • Β If we drink tea it is made with a sugar substitute. I can’t even tell the difference. But, mostly we drink water. Even the kids. Every now and then we have a diet Mountain Dew.
  • White bread is no longer in our house. We eat that double fiber wheat bread.
  • Wheat Ritz crackers instead of regular sodium crackers.
  • No fried foods.
  • No butter
  • Special K cereal

I’m sure there is more stuff, I just can’t think of it right now. Go figure.

The start of my weight-loss can be found here.

13 thoughts on “Update on weightloss!

  1. HAHA that is an awesome picture!! Good on you though girl! Keep up the good work. I just lost 10 kilo’s and am feeling load better!! Its’s difficult at times though to stick at it! Thumbs up!!

    Greetz from Holland
    Micky

      1. Yeah, I did a crash diet though! It’s difficult but worked very well for me. Now I have to keep it off but that’s going good so far… sometimes you just need a kick start πŸ˜€

  2. woohoo! 16 lbs is a lot just think thats 3- 5lb bags of sugar! I need to update on my weight-loss but I don’t go back to the dr till the 20th. Keep it up girl! You are doing great!! I think even better than me, lol!

  3. Congratulations on the new life style and progress…16 pounds is a lot to loose. The list of what you are doing is interesting keep it up. I am trying myself to eliminate artificial sweetners … so I try to eliminate added sugar and watch for caffeine in products…if you have cut down or cut out sugar …congratulations….it was the hardest thing to do for me. Keep up the good work…and keep us posted.
    Siggi in Downeast Maine, USA

Leave a Reply

