The kitchen sink…


Day 18: A song that you wish you heard on the radio….

This song has a lot of meaning to me and my family. My husband is a Firefighter.He is shining his light on our community.  He reached his dream by becoming a firefighter. I am so proud of him. He give me inspiration to help people too. So much goes on in our town, it really hurts my heart. But I’m sure it happens everywhere. He is my hero.

 

This music challenge is definitely a challenge for me. Ha! I only listen to the radio so how am I going to find a song I wish played on the radio. Like seriously? Maybe I will find a song that I wish they played more. Maybe that is what it means. Maybe it is too early to be blogging. I don’t know.

Maybe I am having one of those days, you just feel funky and not the good funky. The funk! Is it a woman thing? My brain runs on it’s own sometimes and it will completely change my mood. Sometimes I think I need to go to the doctor about it.

Some call me a homebody. I love being at home, in my own space. I like having control of my surroundings. (Wow this music post is turning into something totally different) I hate to be rushed. I want to do things on my terms. I don’t know.

Impatience is also a thing for me. When I think of a something to do or make, I want it done right then. I feel like if we don’t do it then, It won’t get done. Gosh I sound mean. But I am really trying to do better. Maybe it is a woman thing? My husband thinks it is worse when I am telling him to do stuff, but it really isn’t. When I think of stuff to do, I get up and do it.

Anyway, I am sorry this post turned out to be WAYYYY different, but I felt like venting and didn’t want to make a completely different post and probably forget everything I was thinking about.

I hope everyone has a great day and Happy Blogging!

3 thoughts on “The kitchen sink…

Leave a Reply

