Renewing of vows.


Day 26: Your Dream Wedding…

Even though I have already been married in a church, there are some things I would do differently. March15, 2002 was the day I married my soul-mate. Did I think he was my soul-mate then? Probably not. We were young. We didn’t have any plans or goals for our life. Getting married was all that mattered. We were all messed up. We barely knew ourselves. We barely knew life. In 9 years we have learned a lot about each other and life.

“A renewal of wedding vows ceremony can be a meaningful, touching, revivifying ceremony for you and your children, family and friends. As a married couple, it is a time to pause and reflect on where you have been and where you are going. It is also a wonderful example to set for your children and grandchildren. Can you imagine a more beautiful scene than children watching their parents joining hands and hearts as they affirm the magnitude and strength of their enduring love? What greater life/love lesson? I often say at these ceremonies: ‘True love does not wither or die. It merely ripens.'”

I am going to name this my “Dream Vow Renewing”

  • I would love to renew our vows in a garden setting
  • Outdoor lights hanging
  • Simple yet elegant
  • Sunset
  • Dancing
  • Lots of family
  • Not rushed
  • Special vows written by each other
  • Awesome photographer

 

2 thoughts on “Renewing of vows.

Leave a Reply

