Day 19 – I miss you.


Day 19: Something you miss….

 

There are a few things I miss.

Firstly, I miss not having bills. Being an adult is hard. Living the care-free teenage life was good. But with every good thing, there is it’s downfalls. I love being married and being free to do whatever I please. I love my kids. I love having my own house and being able to decorate it however I please.

Bills  are annoying. Or rather, Bill collectors are annoying. They think that the money we owe is their money. Like seriously, Do you have to be a (ugly B word)?! So anyway, We don’t have that many bills now but I still hate them. LOL

 

Secondly, I miss being pampered and feeling like I am most important. Well, every girl knows how it feels when you are just getting in a relationship and it is just so dreamy. All the small things matters and there is a lot of little things happening. Getting small thoughtful gifts, kissing you for no reason, little dates even if it just sitting at the lake feeding the ducks at sunset. During those times you feel so loved and like you are the only one on the planet. We miss those things. Every relationship gets tied up in every day life and all the small things that make a girl feel special is the first to go.

 

 

Lastly, I miss my professional camera. I miss taking portraits. I miss photography, period. But, I don’t want to discuss that. But, I’m making due with my little Nikon.

Good Night Bloggers.

Happy Blogging!

One thought on “Day 19 – I miss you.

  1. Those are things I miss too. My childhood was not ideal, but still I miss the comforts of our family home, my bedroom with posters on the wall, and having my biggest worry be what I was going to wear on Saturdays when I got together with my friends. My parents are both gone now and the family home I was raised in was sold. Now it’s just the memories in my head that I have left, but if I close my eyes sometimes and the weather is just right, I can lay on my bed next to my window and daydream of a room and a young girl who hadn’t a care in the world and thought adulthood would be magical.

Leave a Reply

