Wow! Where did the time go?!


Okay, so I totally have been slacking on this blog the last few days. I just haven’t had the urge to do it. Am I getting bored with it? Nah. After my last post, I just felt like everything that I wanted to say was out. I have peace over my past now. Was this Gods way for me to finally let go? Maybe. Okay, it probably was. Maybe this whole blog thing is a good way for me to vent my frustrations and completely let go of stuff that I hold bottled up inside. Who knows. We will see what the future holds.

So, here’s to my Music Challenge…

Day 04: A song that makes you sad

Corbette Jackson and Stokes Nielson, of the Lost Trailers, recently wrote a song dedicated to a local hero named Chris Landreau. Chris is a firefighter from Georgia that was diagnosed with stage four cancer. Corbette and Stokes took inspiration from this hero and wrote a song that embodies Chris’ spirit- The Heart of a Champion (feat. The Lost Trailers)

This footage was taken at a benefit show in Chris’ honor. The footage in the car is of the first time that Chris heard the song. It is a very emotional scene, and we hope you can appreciate and support Chris’ fight against cancer.

Day 05: A song that reminds you of someone

My hubby played this for me one afternoon. We had been arguing and after listening I acted completely cold, but my heart was melting for him. I got to quit being so stubborn sometimes. I love yo this big baby! ❤

Day 06: A song that reminds of you of somewhere

Baby, I know you remember these nights. 😉

Leave a Reply

