A lil bit sideways..From this moment..I do it for you.


Day 03: A song that makes you happy, Who has just one?!?

This song makes me wanna throw some boots on and shorts and go dancing! I love to dance. It loosens you up and you can just have fun. It definitely brings out the country girl in me.

This takes me back to the day I married my wonderful husband. It was a Friday afternoon at 8 pm. Low lights on in the church. I wasn’t nervous at all. It went by so fast. While this song was playing, we were standing in the front of the church, in front of everyone. Staring at each other. Laughing at some point, because the music guy messed it up and restarted it, but it didn’t matter. It was still the day I married my soul mate.

Last but definitely not least…

This was our song since we started dating. On the weekend, he would pick me up from my house in his jeep, and he had this on a tape. He said it was my song from him. I’ll never forget that.

2 thoughts on “A lil bit sideways..From this moment..I do it for you.

  1. Ah…I totally know how you feel about that. I have several songs–cause well I’ve been married and engaged several times. My bad!–but they still hold such wonderful memories of the way it felt to first be in love…which in my case was with each and every person. There is still humor in disappointment, I guess.

Leave a Reply

