Day 12 – OMG…Where’s My Phone?!?!


Day 12: Something you don’t leave the house without..

Me – Okay, let me get my phone and we will go….

Me – Where is it?

Daughter – I saw Brayden with it.

Me – Brayden!!

Son – I don’t got it.

Me – We can’t leave till I find it.

Kids – Let’s go outside!

Me – Ugh! Where’s my frickin phone?!

Me – (thinks, maybe I should get on facebook and get someone to call it)

Daughter – Mommm…Brays in the car.

Son – (blowing the car horn)

Me – TELL HIM TO STOP!

Daughter – mmmk..

Me – (Look frantically for the phone in the same places over and over again)

Son – What mom!?

Me – DON”T YOU GET IN MY CAR AGAIN!

Me – Help me find the phone!

Daughter – (Standing in the same stop) I’ve looked everywhere!

Me – You haven’t moved!

Son – I’m thirsty!

Me – OH EM GEE!! What the heck?

Daughter – (looking on the kitchen counter) Is this it?

Me – OMG!!!! Lets go! (snatching my phone off the counter,

where I’ve previously checked and looked in the drawers below it)

The Story of my Life!

 

4 thoughts on “Day 12 – OMG…Where’s My Phone?!?!

  1. Oh, I forget how young you are. Ha..ha..
    Believe it or not I once lived in a world where there was not only no cell phones, no cordless,phones, but not even call waiting. OMG! And we survived! If we wanted to chat with someone that lived far away, we wrote a letter and put a postage stamp on the envelope. If someone wanted to reach us they had to catch us at home, or if they were lucky get the number to who’s house we might be at. I know that sounds like a frightening place to live, where you might be in a bad situation and can’t call 911 from your pocket, or your car breaks down and your completely stranded and can’t reach anyone, but actually it was nice, life was less hurried, and it was a lot easier to dodge phone calls you didn’t want to receive. Fat chance doing that now when everyone knows you have a cell phone, knows it has caller ID, and know you check your messages. There’s just no graceful way out of that one.
    Goodness, I got myself all worked up with the memories, and might just have figured out tomorrows blog. Thanks Honey!

  2. i put stuff down all the time and cant find it .i look and look my grandson will say nana its rigth were you put it,i say where is that,he will say i dont know you had it.lol

Leave a Reply

