Day 10 & 11 Want a lil’ laugh today? Of Course!


Day 10: Something I am afraid of….

I absolutely hate bugs. If they get in the house and catch me off guard I turn into a complete sissy. If they are crawling on me, You better close your eyes or run because it depends where they are. In example, if they are on my arm, I’m going to jump up running and dancing, slapping my arm like a complete idiot. If one crawled down my shirt, the shirt is coming off! Thankfully that has only happened in the privacy of my living room with just my husband home. It was funny though. My husband didn’t know what to think Haha!

Another thing that I am afraid of is those small field mice. Here’s the story about that. One summer afternoon, my husband, my daughter, and I was sitting inside watching an episode of Barney. It was so quiet in the room, other than the television. I was in our recliner as comfortable as could be. All of a sudden, I heard chewing sounds. Oh My Goodness! Where is that coming from?! At first I thought it was in the wall. At this time the husband thought I was a looney-bin. Determined to prove my point, I sat on the floor between the chair and the wall, listening, waiting for the chewing to begin again. All of a sudden, IT STARTED! I whispered for my husband to come over and listen. He said it was coming from the chair. OMG! Immediately I said, TAKE IT OUTSIDE! Luckily the front door wasnt far away. I told him to wait. I went and stood in the kitchen..just in case. Standing in the kitchen, I have a clear, straight view of him, the chair, and the front door. He proceedes to go behind the chair and jerk it around, tugging and pulling it toward the front door. “Almost there” I thought. He opens the door and is trying to pull the chair through the door but it gets caught on the bottom door jam. At this time I got off the chair I was standing on and starting to yell “Don’t tear up my chair.” Then all of a sudden, The bottom of the chair propped up and out flew that mouse. I jumped on top of our kitchen table! He ran around our entertainment center and hid. Oh my gah!! My husband comes back inside and says, “Why are you on the table?” “THE RAT FLEW OUT OF THE CHAIR!”, I screamed. “Whatever…”, he calmly said, looking around the room. Then the little sucker ran around in the dining room and made it to the kitchen, I’m guessing he knew his way around the place. Finally my husband believed me. He, of course, isn’t scared. After 15 minutes I finally climb off the table. My little girl is still sitting on the couch watching Barney, just as calm as could be. Go figure.

Sometime during the night, the little mouse found a new home, lets just say he got his wings. πŸ˜‰

 

 

 

Day 11: Favorite tv shows

At this point in my life, I don’t really have time to watch Television. But, when I do get time, I like Deadliest Catch, Swamp People, Real World, Ellen, and Trama in the ER.My favorite is ELLEN!

 

 

Happy Tuesday Everyone!!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Day 10 & 11 Want a lil’ laugh today? Of Course!

  1. Spiders are the worst for me. I don’t care if they’re huge or small as mites. If it’s got more than four legs, in my book it’s just not right. Ewww!!!
    Field mice? Eh, we get shitloads of them out here in the country. We just keep cats around. And given that I just got ten new ones in the two litters, we’re going to have bunches to control the mice population. Yay!

  2. OMG! I so remembered all this, lol! You and the poor bugs, frogs, and endless of other critters. This what makes it so fun to be with you because you never know whats going to happen! I love Ellen, too. I wish I could watch it though 😦 Well, I am sitting in your living room as you guys watch American Choppers HAHAHA I better get off here o.o

Leave a Reply

