Day 4 Am I clucking yet?


Day 4 of my Thrive Weightloss

On this lifestyle change the first two weeks are the most difficult. You can only eat chicken or fish. “Oh great” I say. I hate fish. I have to eat chicken for the first two weeks then I can have roast, chili, vegetable soup and so on. Am I clucking yet? Like seriously. Yesterday, the hubby and I went to the grocery store with our grocery list at hand. We get all the small stuff and are headed to the meat section. I look my my wonderful husband and ask him how many chicken breast we need for 2 weeks. He say “40”, Holy Cow! We might as well start raising them little suckers. But with our Godzilla of a dog, I don’t think they would last long. We bought 8 packs of chicken, 6 breast in each pack. I don’t think I have ever bought that much chicken in one shopping trip.

In two weeks I will be full of more chicken than a southern church on a Sunday afternoon. Haha!

Breakfast – 2 cups of Special K, 1 cup of skim milk, water

Lunch – Tuna sandwich, peach sugar free jello, water

Dinner -one chicken breast, bbq chips, cantaloupe (Totally blew the diet today but I got home late and whatever…Goodnight)

Snack -one starburst, handful of dry roasted peanuts

7 thoughts on “Day 4 Am I clucking yet?

  1. You could always… umm tell Savoy you need a chicken when you get hungry! ROFL!!! Just flap your wings… You will get to your goal 😀 and yes get to your goal by flapping your wings, hey thats a thought!!! HAHAHAHAH!!
    Love you Girly!!

    1. Inspiration is the key. We all have our families and friends, but reading about others and their struggling weight-loss adventures helps a lot!
      Kudos to you and good luck. Happy running aka short sprints followed by lots of walking.

Leave a Reply

