Day 3 Jesus Help me!


I found this little cartoon today and thought it was just perfect since today is Sunday. Yes, I got on the scale this morning and No, there hasn’t been a change yet…Well DUH….It’s only been two days. Okay…I’m glad I got that little rant out. Anyway, I got up this morning and had my little bowl of cereal, like normal, and left for church just as happy as could be. Brayden had a little accident and I had to bring him home to change clothes. By the time I got back, the service was almost over. But we had to stay after to sign up for Vacation Bible School, and of course there was food. PIZZA! Ohh how it smelled so good! I fixed the kids a plate and sat and watched them devour that yummy food. Then what happens, Bray says, Mom can u rip the crust off? o.O Jesus Help me! So after I finish I look down and there is nice and juicy pizza sauce on my finger tips. :-0 Oh the temptation! Just to lick it off my fingers….But I stood my ground!! I cleaned it up with a napkin. So, after I am just getting over that Ariel says “Can I have dessert?” Umm no! So I go get her a cupcake and ohhh CUPCAKES! Jesus Help Me! I ALMOST licked that nice white and creamy icing off my fingers but I didn’t.  I get back to the table and the little girl sitting next to her asked me to get her one…..(Here we go again) Oh the temptation!

After it is all said and done, I think I did good!

Day 3 Menu

Breakfast : 1 1/2 cup special k, 1/2 cup skim milk

Lunch : 2 sliced of Double fiber wheat bread, 5 ounces of 98% fat free turkey, one slice of tomato, 2 slices of onion, a dab of mayo

Dinner : Grilled chicken salad with ranch dressing, lite lemonade

Snack : handful of dry roasted peanuts, pickle

2 thoughts on “Day 3 Jesus Help me!

Leave a Reply

