Day 8: Maybe I just need to get out more.


Day 8: A place I have traveled to.

Lets just say, I don’t get out much. I wish I could say that I have traveled to some exotic foreign country, but I can not. However, there is some places in Alabama that we could call “different.” Haha. I live in the south. The only places I have been is Georgia, Florida, Tennessee, Alabama, Mississippi, and South Carolina.

I always read blogs and articles about people that has lost count of the places they have traveled. I’m like “really!?” Okay, I understand that some peoples job takes them everywhere. But as for normal folks like me…Whatever.

I didn’t want this to be a rant. LOL

Maybe I just need to get out more..

8 thoughts on “Day 8: Maybe I just need to get out more.

  1. Don’t feel too bad, The Hook barely sees any environment beyond the hotel and his house! Of course, I’m 41 and married with a kid, so that’s my excuse.

  2. The American South, ironically, seems very foriegn to some other people living in other parts of the United States!

    1. LOL! I know right! And, reality television doesn’t help us out…aka Swamp people. I watched that last night and even though I am from the south, I am still amazed by those southerners. πŸ˜‰

  3. Oh Hon, there are so many of us that don’t get out. I can’t say I haven’t been anywhere, but the closest I’ve come to exotic is Key West. AND I LOVED IT! WOO-HOO!! Nothing international though. And I live in Iowa, so it’s not exactly a hot-bed of excitement here. I make due though. Wanna know what I do? Well, until my other pc tower went out that I have to get fixed, I started checking out webcams of places like Key West, etc. There are a lot of them out there. When I was bored, I guess you could say I vacationed vicariously through others in the bars, walking the streets, and on the beaches in the exotic places. Hey, not perfect, but it soothed my antsy-ness some. You might want to try it. That, and I love to research romantic lodging. I’m a big dreamer though. Well, I guess you know that if you read my blog, huh?

    1. Hey! Thanks for reading my blog. That is such a good idea! Here’s what I could do…Go lay out in the sun until I get all hot and sweaty then go inside, grab a nice fruity drink to sip, and watch people on the boardwalk or something. LOL I might even blog about it. My virtual vacations! πŸ˜‰

      Sadly, I haven’t got around to reading all your blogs, but from what I did read, I am definitely a fan!

Leave a Reply

