Day 3: My first love.


First love: yes

Only Love: yes

Soulmates: yes

This is my love. He is kind hearted, patient, dedicated, determined and caring. We were high school sweethearts. We have been at each others side since then (minus 3 months) but we won’t talk about that. We have been married for 9 years and together for 12. We are opposites and I think that is what holds us together. I am the explosive, hyper, impatient type. So, I think that is what attracts us to each other.

He has been a firefighter for two years. He loves every minute of it. It is his passion. I am completely proud of him. He is my inspiration. One day he came to me and said, “I want to be a firefighter” and he accomplished that goal. I completely stand behind him in whatever he wants to do. When I went to him and told him that I want to go to college to become a registered nurse, he was happy for me and stands behind me 100%.

I believe God has placed us in each others lives for a reason. We have had our rough times, just like any other couple, but we have persevered. We have realized that we are a whole. We are one. He is the man, the provider, the strong one and I am the woman, a part of him, the weak one. I can be very emotional and I look to him to help me through those times. He is our provider, so I show him the respect that he deserves. He gives me love and I give him respect. Three ingredients are needed for a great marriage; God, Love, and Respect.

He dedicated this song to me a few days ago.

This is for you, My Love, Mine

Leave a Reply

